Rad Award Nominations 2016: See the full list of nominees here!

Rad Award Nominations 2016: See the full list of nominees here!

In celebration of Philly Tech Week 2016, Rad Girls is hosting our second annual Rad Awards, an awards ceremony and party honoring local women leaders who inspire in the fields of technology, media, culture and business. This not-to-be-missed award ceremony at Stratus Rooftop Lounge at 433 Chestnut Street on May 3, 2016, from 7:00pm – 11:00pm will feature Bluecoat American Dry Gin cocktails, light fare, and 200 of the most rad people in town. Purchase tickets to The Rad Awards here. 

Congratulations to all of our nominees!

Technologist Of The Year

Andrea Baric, FemmeHacks Pam Selle, Software Engineer Comcast Lauren Pittenger, Designer at LBDesign Kara Lindstrom, Program Manager at Drexel University

Designer of The Year

Angela Monaco Shophouse Design Gabrielle Mandel Iris Barbee Bonner

Artist Of The Year

Amberella Aubrie Costello Francis Quinlan Beth Beverly

Nonprofit Of The Year

Jaden’s Voice, Terri Matthews Rock To The Future, Jessica Craft West Philadelphia Skills Initiative, Sheila Ireland The Food Trust, Yael Lehmann

Educator Of The Year

Marley Dias, #1000BlackGirlBooks Valerie V. Gay, Executive Director of Art Sanctuary Tracey Welson-Rossman, TechGirlz Jeannine Kayembe, Urban Creators

Product Of The Year

Hand in Hand Soap, Courtney Apple NoBowl Feeding System, Liz Bales Loopit, Vanessa Chan Inspired Brews, Jessa Stevens and Jennifer Snow

Connector Of The Year

Stacey Kracher, Zarwin Baum Yuval Yarden, Philly Startup Leaders Corinne Warnshuis, Girl Develop It Tina Wells, Buzz Marketing

Innovator Of The Year

Yasmine Mustafa, ROAR For Good Keesha Boyd, Executive Director for the Multicultural Consumer Services Comcast Kathryn Stracquatanio, Tech Lead at Bluecadet Bethany Edwards, CEO of Lia Diagnostics

Storyteller Of The Year

Julie Zeglen, Generocity Amanda Wagner, CurateThis Sofiya Ballin, The Philadelphia Inquirer Joy Manning and Marisa McClellan, Local Mouthful

Entrepreneur Of The Year

Emily Bittenbender, Bittenbender Construction Ariell R. Johnson, Owner of Amalgam Coffee Shari Shapiro, Ivocate Elena Brennan, Bus Stop Boutique

Activists of The Year

Katie Monroe, Women Bike PHL Catzie Vilayphonh, Laos In The House Kristin Schwab, Philadelphia Area Cooperative Alliance Gretchen Dahlkemper-Alfonso, Mom's Clean Air Force

Rad Guy Of The Year

Dr. Stephen Tang, President and CEO University City Science Center Nick Stuccio, President & Producing Director Fringe Arts Brendan Lowry, Curalate + Peopledelphia Ofo Ezeguwu, Whose Your Landlord

Rad Girl Of The Year

Danielle Cohn, Director of Entrepreneurial Engagement at Comcast Karin Copeland, Executive Director Arts + Business Council of Greater Philadelphia Mary K Dougherty, Mary K Dougherty and Associates Jayatri Das, Chief Bioscientist, Franklin Institute